Youth Badges and Peak Awards

From as young as six, youth members can participate in an Achievement Pathway suitable for their age group.

Within these achievement pathways, the emphasis is on the youth member’s own interests, and the pathways cover dozens of topics and hundreds of badges to cater for young minds, eager to learn and explore. Each section's Achievement Pathway culminates in a top award, which has been designed to challenge youth members, but still be achievable for those willing to put in additional effort.

The peak awards for each section are:

Joey Scouts

Cub Scouts


Venturer Scouts

Rover Scouts

Challenge Award

Click here to view the Challenge Award Pathway

Grey Wolf Award

Click here to view the Grey Wolf Award Pathway

Australian Scout Award

Click here to view the ASA Pathway

Queen's Scout Award

Click here to view the QSA Pathway

Baden-Powell Scout Award

Click here to view the BPSA Pathway

 Challenge Award Honour Roll Grey Wolf Award Honour Roll  Australian Scout Award Honour Roll  Queen's Scout Award Honour Roll Baden-Powell Scout Award Honour Roll



Adult Recognition Awards

Every year on 1 August, the Adult Recognition Awards are released in recognition of the service that Adult Members and Supporters of Scouts NSW contribute to the movement. They are part of The Scout Association’s observance of the founding of Scouting at the first Scout Camp held at Brownsea Island in the UK on 1 August 1907. The awardees are recognised not just for the longevity of their service, but for the quality of their Leadership within both their individual Units and to Scouts as a whole.

Click here to view the Adult Recognition Awards Honour Roll

Divider image